Home  Programs and events  savewater! awards®  Categories 2010  Community Groups
Smaller fontStandard fontLarger font

2010 savewater! awards® – Community Groups

Recognised in their community as a leader in water conservation, the winner of this award will have achieved outstanding water savings and demonstrated a commitment to efficient water use.

This category is open to community groups or organisations that have demonstrated outstanding water savings and encouraged others to do the same.

The winner of the Community Groups Award will receive a $1,000 cash prize.

Please note: Government departments must enter the Government awards category only

2009 winners and finalists include:

  • John Ball & Joseph Gauci – Croydon Tennis Club
  • Mount Eliza Bowling Club Inc
  • Mercy Mission Dawah Inc